.60 EXP

Discussion about games available on Steam
Forum rules
User avatar

Topic author
KungfuBeer
Member
Posts: 14782
Contact:
Status: Offline

.60 EXP

Post#1 » Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:07 am

https://twitter.com/eugenharton/status/676434917698445313" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;



https://twitter.com/dayz_tv/status/676438985581993985" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;



https://twitter.com/dayz_tv/status/676449378257797120" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Когда вы умираете , я могу есть все свое дерьмо ?

User avatar

ANZAC
Member
Posts: 1196
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#2 » Mon Dec 14, 2015 11:48 am

So they hotfixed .59 but only on experimental?

User avatar

Topic author
KungfuBeer
Member
Posts: 14782
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#3 » Mon Dec 14, 2015 1:25 pm

[quote="ANZAC"]So they hotfixed .59 but only on experimental?[/quote]

I guess, that's what was put out. No .60 until after New Years.
Когда вы умираете , я могу есть все свое дерьмо ?

User avatar

Topic author
KungfuBeer
Member
Posts: 14782
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#4 » Wed May 04, 2016 1:17 pm

Live Now on EXP



https://twitter.com/Dayz_TV/status/727904318129643520" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Когда вы умираете , я могу есть все свое дерьмо ?

User avatar

sidewinder9x
Member
Posts: 6157
Contact:
Status: Offline

DAYZ .60 EXP

Post#5 » Thu May 05, 2016 4:28 am

I was able to log in this morning (only 2 servers were available) and hardly any players, a little wonky getting in, but I think they are still tweaking as they have one test server also that is password protected.



I spawned somewhere (at night) and it isn't like before at night when you had to turn up your bright/gamma settings to see; (although I had mine set up a little) the moon light was as one would expect somewhat ethereal misty like, but no problem seeing.



I looked around for food the usual stuff and was able to find berries, cola, water with little trouble; found a dry bag with a hatchet already inside. Clothing etc.. I haven't (as of this writing), found ANY canned food; I do have a can opener (just in case).



I followed a road and eventually ran into a military base that had some Gorka clothing (damaged), some odds and ends and military grade pissed off zombies dressed in Gorka. When I first ran into one I thought it was another player; wrong!



I beat a hasty retreat to say the least.



The menu screens are different not too bad, still trying to figure out how to add/remove clothes as it isn't quite like the old way.



some dry bags/backpacks spawn with items in them as well.



I have included some images of various menu screens or general views to give you and idea.



I thought I was by Zelengorsk; but apparently not, foggy now too.



Server re-started and I bailed.
[attachment=7]menu 1.jpg[/attachment]
[attachment=6]menu 2.jpg[/attachment]
[attachment=5]mil base bag.jpg[/attachment]
[attachment=4]mil zombies.jpg[/attachment]
[attachment=3]night sign.jpg[/attachment]
[attachment=2]razor wire.jpg[/attachment]
[attachment=1]red berries.jpg[/attachment]
[attachment=0]rooster.jpg[/attachment]
Attachments
rooster.jpg
red berries.jpg
razor wire.jpg
night sign.jpg
mil zombies.jpg
mil base bag.jpg
menu 2.jpg
menu 1.jpg
menu 1

User avatar

Topic author
KungfuBeer
Member
Posts: 14782
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#6 » Thu May 05, 2016 6:24 am

Almost done downloading 1.9GB
[attachment=0]dayz60exp.png[/attachment]
Attachments
dayz60exp.png
dayz60exp.png (69.85 KiB) Viewed 1277 times
dayz60exp.png
dayz60exp.png (69.85 KiB) Viewed 1277 times
Когда вы умираете , я могу есть все свое дерьмо ?

User avatar

sidewinder9x
Member
Posts: 6157
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#7 » Thu May 05, 2016 7:43 am

I have seen the one test server, 1 sever in U.K., and 1 on SW US; currently unable to join, the two normal servers appear and disappear; can't connect or max players reached when that isn't the case. Max players is set at 60.



Also when I was playing I was averaging 70+ FPS which is an improvement.



** EDIT**



As of 12:20pm EST there are 27 servers running .60 however; there are still connection issues; i.e. bad connection etc...



hopefully, they will fix it soonest.

User avatar

ANZAC
Member
Posts: 1196
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#8 » Thu May 05, 2016 10:14 am

They pushed out a small update. Mine won't load, it says Error can't set resolution then it crashes.



[size=85][color=green]Added in 15 minutes 40 seconds:[/color][/size]

I tried to file a report but they AT THE SAME TIME AS THEY PUT 0.6 OUT have put new feedback site out there and it says I can't file a report because I don't have permission to edit tasks.



What a pack of losers.

User avatar

sidewinder9x
Member
Posts: 6157
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#9 » Thu May 05, 2016 10:48 am

Read and heed this:



DayZ 0.60: Resolve Bugs & Errors

General Bugfixes: Solve 80% of problems



Upgrade to Windows 10 (It’s free & awesome!)

Update Windows

If you don’t upgrade to Windows 10: Update Windows 7/8. We still recommend Windows 10.

Update nVidia or AMD GPU drivers

Uninstall DayZ from Steam

Delete the folder C:\Users\USER\Documents\DayZ to re-generate safe profile

Make sure C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\DayZ folder has been deleted too

Reinstall DayZ from Scratch

Opt-in Experimental Branch

Clean all launch options: Right click on “DayZ” > “Startup parameters” > Clear the line



Specific: 200% Render Resolution Forced



Delete the folder C:\Users\USER\Documents\DayZ to re-generate safe profile



Specific: Launch Memory Error. “Instruction at 0x00bdc866”



Delete the folder C:\Users\USER\Documents\DayZ to re-generate safe profile

Make sure to clean all launch options

Install DirectX version 11.1 (KB2670838) here: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/2670838" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

More help about Dirext X Update here: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/179113" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

If nothing worked, Upgrade to Windows 10



Specific: 60 FPS to 0 with no reason



Turn Clouds Off



Specific: Audio Pop When Loading / No Sound



Delete the folder C:\Users\USER\Documents\DayZ to re-generate safe profile

Make sure to clean all launch options

Go to C:\Users\USER\Documents\DayZ\DayZ.cfg & set the line: Windowed=1;

(Instead of 0. If doesn’t exist, add it! To go full screen then: Ctrl + Alt + Enter in-game)

Disable 7.1 (Depend on Headsets)



Specific Bugfix: If Nothing Worked



There’s a risk that you get a client crash when connecting to servers if the initial installation (as in, literally the first installation you ever do) of DayZ is the current 0.60 Experimental version. Try fixing by updating drivers and Windows, revert to 0.59 on Stable branch, log on to a server, log off/shut down DayZ, upgrade to 0.60 on Experimental branch.

User avatar

Cybex
Member
Posts: 3375
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#10 » Thu May 05, 2016 11:28 am

That's an awful lot of shit to go through just to try out an experimental patch.
LAND OF THE FREE BECAUSE OF THE BRAVE

User avatar

ANZAC
Member
Posts: 1196
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#11 » Thu May 05, 2016 11:40 am

[quote="Cybex"]That's an awful lot of shit to go through just to try out an experimental patch.[/quote]

And a good portion of the stuff, like the profile, could be done by their installer or application.

User avatar

sidewinder9x
Member
Posts: 6157
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#12 » Thu May 05, 2016 11:41 am

It only pertains to if you are having an issue and each section is for one particular problem; not that big of a deal.

User avatar

Topic author
KungfuBeer
Member
Posts: 14782
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#13 » Thu May 05, 2016 12:11 pm

This morning I launched the game and just had a black screen. I alt-tab to see if it crashed but it didnt, so I alt-tab back and it was running.
Когда вы умираете , я могу есть все свое дерьмо ?

User avatar

sidewinder9x
Member
Posts: 6157
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#14 » Thu May 05, 2016 1:42 pm

Yep, I had those too, IDK why

User avatar

sidewinder9x
Member
Posts: 6157
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#15 » Fri May 06, 2016 4:34 am

I tried logging on at 8am EST 2 servers + test bed; "connection failed" never happened.



It would seem this is a common theme plus the lack of more than a "few servers"



To be sure I did the whole uninstall/re-install, driver update, standing on one foot while holding a strip of tin foil; no luck.



Read what others are saying below:


[quote]I’m done trying. Got in once in 4 hrs, got crashed to desktop in 10 minutes, and in those 10 minutes all I experienced was desync, desync, desync and some other small bugs and glitches. But the performance was great, and the fact that I can’t change some vital graphics settings sucks butthole too, especially the super sampling rate being at 200% slashing my performance in half. But still runs better than the old .59 in both visuals and especially performance. I’m done spamming now. Tomorrow hopefully there will be enough servers![/quote]


[quote]I completely agree with more servers/more slots…the demand for experimental on such a MAJOR update (ie the new renderer) completely outstrips the supply of servers…The devs have got this totally cocked up by only getting a small amount of servers set up…they need to correct this and get enough servers at 75 slots each in order to maintain the demand for experimental…I think if they dont do this theyll have the dayz fans baying for their blood…Hicks/Harton take heed…your gonna have a revolt on your hands![/quote]

[quote]Vive la REVOLUTION![/quote]


[quote]PLEASE I’VE BEEN TRYING TO JOIN FOR 7 HOURS NOW LOL[/quote]

[quote]
Fucking servers are reserved due on demand! I found 2 servers on US with 189 and 190 ping and each one of them both were 0/50 players slots and guess what “Connection failed” , i refresh 3 times again just to be sure and they were sitting on empty slots but didnt let me in again! Like the frase “You shall not pass” … “You shall not play” well screw you , i m done clicking that enter all the time , i almost broke it from spamming it!!![/quote]


[quote]servers full, even on server restarts I still couldn’t get in

I managed to get in a couple, they crashed within 30 mins"[/quote]

User avatar

Cybex
Member
Posts: 3375
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#16 » Fri May 06, 2016 6:05 am

Waste of time right now.
LAND OF THE FREE BECAUSE OF THE BRAVE

User avatar

sidewinder9x
Member
Posts: 6157
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#17 » Fri May 06, 2016 6:17 am

Checked again at 10:15am EST ZERO .60 servers except for the test server.



Must be some big problem (new renderer maybe?) that they can't keep it going?

User avatar

Topic author
KungfuBeer
Member
Posts: 14782
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#18 » Fri May 06, 2016 10:00 am

https://www.facebook.com/DayzTVcom/posts/1008949765854719" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;



https://twitter.com/Hicks_206/status/728572172923342848" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;



If you cant see the post above this line: http://www.dayztv.com/forum/post/b-hicks-thoughts-on-experimental-branch-server-availability/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;



https://twitter.com/dayzdevteam/status/728470442076295169" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Когда вы умираете , я могу есть все свое дерьмо ?

User avatar

sidewinder9x
Member
Posts: 6157
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#19 » Fri May 06, 2016 12:19 pm

Funny thing,



He mentions a "small minority"; I'd say it's just the opposite and it is note worthy that all the other experimental versions before .60 had plenty of servers and you could get on pretty regularly without much fuss; it's probably (mostly) the new interface/renderer.

Still can't get on either.

User avatar

DirtyKurt
Member
Posts: 1570
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#20 » Fri May 06, 2016 12:50 pm

Funny thing though. Found out yesterday all streamers have a dedicated server for them. Was watching some streams yesterday and they were getting in with one try and people in chat were going crazy saying way is it so easy for you to get in. Streamers would not say why but I found out online. Kind of sucks when we ALL spend are money to get the game. Us regular gamers and streamers turn are computers on the say way, lol.

User avatar

Topic author
KungfuBeer
Member
Posts: 14782
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#21 » Sun May 08, 2016 6:15 am

https://www.facebook.com/DayzTVcom/posts/1009642139118815" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Когда вы умираете , я могу есть все свое дерьмо ?

User avatar

ANZAC
Member
Posts: 1196
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#22 » Mon May 09, 2016 1:38 pm

I had to switch my desktop resolution from 5760 x 1080 back to 1920 x 1080 and run on a single monitor.

User avatar

Topic author
KungfuBeer
Member
Posts: 14782
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#23 » Tue May 10, 2016 1:13 pm

They are already talking about .61 milestones when .60 isn't even playable by the masses yet!



https://www.facebook.com/DayzTVcom/photos/a.542027785880255.1073741828.508109585938742/1011434828939546/?type=3&theater" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;



For non-facebook squares..
[quote]#DayZ 0.61 Milestones Goals Revealed:

- Server Queue

- New Audio Tech.

- Weapon Sounds

- Dynamic Infected Spawn

- Wolves[/quote]
Когда вы умираете , я могу есть все свое дерьмо ?

User avatar

sidewinder9x
Member
Posts: 6157
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#24 » Fri May 13, 2016 8:42 am

It's getting easier to get into .60 EXP servers; Mosquito's steps work very well.



I have been killed at least three times by other without even so much as a hello.



The ski lift is kinda cool looking and tent city seems to have more tents (or not). Zombies look like players and can be killed fairly easily.

User avatar

sidewinder9x
Member
Posts: 6157
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#25 » Fri May 13, 2016 1:12 pm

lots of servers at 17:10pm EST

User avatar

ANZAC
Member
Posts: 1196
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#26 » Fri May 13, 2016 1:52 pm

They patched again this morning, and things working pretty well apart from the white flashes.



I was on for about 3 hours with no crashes, no lag, no issues. Just taking a little break now.

User avatar

Topic author
KungfuBeer
Member
Posts: 14782
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#27 » Fri May 13, 2016 4:43 pm

Was nice, when I got to play.



Of 60 mins, I got to play for a total of 17 mins (not solid, accrued). The graphics are nice, the menu makes more sense but the servers crashing over and over and over and over again was not pleasurable. I have two axes, an empty mosin, nice work boots, a motorcycle helmet and hunger...hanging out in MSTA.
Когда вы умираете , я могу есть все свое дерьмо ?

User avatar

Topic author
KungfuBeer
Member
Posts: 14782
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#28 » Sat May 14, 2016 10:43 am

https://www.facebook.com/DayzTVcom/posts/1013692845380411" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;



http://www.dayztv.com/forum/post/dayz-devs-about-0-60-server-crash/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Когда вы умираете , я могу есть все свое дерьмо ?

User avatar

Topic author
KungfuBeer
Member
Posts: 14782
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#29 » Tue May 17, 2016 4:55 am

https://twitter.com/dayzdevteam/status/730799835511541760" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Когда вы умираете , я могу есть все свое дерьмо ?

User avatar

Moderhinke
Member
Posts: 645
Status: Offline

Re: .60 EXP

Post#30 » Tue May 17, 2016 5:35 am

Cool, more servers to crash... Quantity over quality I guess.
"PC load letter? The Fuck does that mean?"

Return to “Steam Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest